July 11, 2021, Italy becomes European Champion. It seems like 100 years have passed

On July 11, 2021, at Wembley, Italy and England will play the European Championship final. The first – and so far last – itinerant, immediately after the Coronavirus that had postponed the edition by a year. The English are savoring the victory, they are practically playing at home, it seems easier to win than to lose. A feeling that is confirmed after a short while, as Shaw scores the 1-0 immediately. After a quarter of an hour of troubled waters, Italy comes out in the distance, despite not finding the equalizer.

In the second half, however, Bonucci scores the 1-1 after a pinball in the middle of the area. England swerves, risks conceding a goal, but with a bit of luck manages to survive until the penalties. Belotti misses, Wembley roars, then Donnarumma takes the stage: Sancho and Saka hypnotized, Rashford hits the post. Italy is European Champion for the second time in its history.

Italy (4-3-3)
Donnarumma; Di Lorenzo, Bonucci, Chiellini, Emerson (13′ sts Florenzi); Barella (9′ st Cristante), Jorginho, Verratti (6′ pts Locatelli); Chiesa (40′ st Bernardeschi), Immobile (9′ st Berardi), Insigne (1′ pts Belotti). Subs: Sirigu, Meret, Pessina, Acerbi, Bastoni, Toloi.
Trainer: Mancini

England (3-4-2-1)
Pickford; Walker (14′ sts Sancho), Stones, Maguire; Trippier (25′ st Saka), Philips, Rice (29′ st Henderson, 14′ sts Rashford), Shaw; Mount (9′ pts Grealish), Sterling; Kane. Available: Ramsdale, Johnstone, Ming, Coady, Calvert-Lewin, James, Bellingham.
Trainer: Southgate

Referee: Kuipers (Ola)

Goalscorers: 2′ Shaw (Eng), 22′ st Bonucci (Ita)

Penalties: Berardi (Ita) goal, Kane (Ita) goal, Belotti (Ita) saved, Maguire (Ita) goal, Bonucci (Ita) goal, Rashford (Ita) post, Bernardeschi (Ita) goal, Sancho (Ita) saved, Jorginho (Ita) saved, Saka (Ita) saved

Yellow cards: Barella, Bonucci, Insigne, Chiellini, Jorginho (Ita), Maguire (Eng)