Serie B calendar, clashes between big teams in the first days

(ANSA) – LA SPEZIA, JULY 10 – Sassuolo’s 2024/25 Serie B championship starts from Catanzarowhich returns to the second division after 11 consecutive years in Serie A. The calendar, revealed during an event in La Spezia, features on the first day (August 16) another direct clash between two teams aiming for promotion such as Frosinone and Sampdoria, who confirmed Andrea Pirlo on the bench. Palermo, led by the new coach Alessio Dionisi already promoted to Serie A with Empoli in 2021, will instead be playing on the pitch against Brescia.

Giovanni Stroppa’s Cremonese, beaten by Venezia in the last edition of the play-offs, will have to take the field in Cosenza. A local challenge between Pisa and Spezia. Four breaks are planned for the national teams (7-8 September, 12-13 October and 16-17 November 2024, 22-23 March 2025) and three midweek rounds (27 August, 29 October, 26 December 2024 and 1 May 2025). The games will also be played on Labour Day and Boxing Day. Immediately, many direct clashes between the favourites between the third day (27 August) with Bari-Sassuolo, Cremonese-Palermo and Salernitana-Sampdoria and the fourth (31 August) with Sassuolo-Cremonese and Sampdoria-Bari. These rounds are still played with the transfer market open. On the fourteenth day, other clashes between the favorites: Cremonese-Frosinone, Palermo-Sampdoria and Sassuolo-Salernitana.

The seventeenth is the day of regional derbies: Reggiana-Modena for Emilia, Sampdoria-Spezia for Liguria and Salernitana-Juve Stabia for Campania. The return round begins on December 29 before the Christmas break. For Sampdoria there are Sassuolo (home), Bari (away) and Palermo (home) over three consecutive days between February 22 and March 8. The last day is May 9, 2025 at the same time for all teams. Following as always are the promotion play-offs for the teams classified between third and eighth place and the play-outs to avoid relegation between sixteenth and seventeenth. The official ball is the Kombat designed by Kappa. (ANSA).