Serie C 2024/2025 groups made official: Milan in B, Juve in C. Kick-off on 8/25

The 2024/2025 Lega Pro season officially began in the last few hours. As usual, the three-day compilation ceremony will open the third division, this year for the first time with three second teams at the starting line: Atalanta U23, Juventus Next Gen and the latest arrival Milan Future.

In the sorting of the latter the Rossoneri were given Group B, while the Goddess will continue their adventure in Group A. For the Bianconeri, however, a new move: after just one season in Group B, Group C arrives in southern Italy.

Finally, the dates of the new season have also been announced, with the championship starting on Sunday 25 August and ending on Sunday 27 April. There will be three midweek tours: 25 September, 30 October and 12 March.

The Italian Serie C Cup, however, will begin on Sunday 11 August with the first qualifying round and will end on Wednesday 12 February with the second leg final.

Below is the official division of the sixty Serie C teams into the three groups:

GROUP A: Albinoleffe, Alcione Milan, Arzignano, Atalanta U23, Caldiero Terme, Feralpisalò, Giana Erminio, Lecco, Lumezzane, Novara, Padova, Pergolettese, Pro Patria, Pro Vercelli, Renate, Trento, Triestina, Union Clodiense, Vicenza, Virtus Verona

GROUP B: Arezzo, Ascoli, Campobasso, Carpi, Gubbio, Legnago, Lucchese, Milan Futuro, Perugia, Pescara, Pianese, Pineto, Pontedera, Rimini, Sestri Levante, SPAL, Ternana, Torres, Virtus Entella, Vis Pesaro

GROUP C: ACR Messina, Audace Cerignola, Avellino, Benevento, Casertana, Catania, Cavese, Crotone, Foggia, Giugliano, Juventus Next Gen, Latina, Monopoli, Picerno, Potenza, Sorrento, Taranto, Team Altamura, Trapani, Turris