Serie B towards its conclusion. The roll of honor of the cadet playoffs

Final lines of the Serie B post season, with i playoffs reached the decisive challenge: after the first leg final on Wednesday, the return leg will be played this evening at 8.30pm. Cremonese and Venezia, starting from a 0-0 draw in the first leg, will then face each other to achieve promotion to Serie Awhere Parma and Como landed directly (ranked first and second in the regular season).

Let us remember in the meantime that the playoffs were introduced in the cadet series in the 2004-2005 season, but right at their debut they presented a peculiarity: they were won by Torino, but in the summer the Granata club found itself grappling with serious economic defaults which jeopardized its registration in Serie A. The club went bankrupt, but, with Lodo Petrucci, managed to re-register in Serie B the following year. Winning the play-offs again.

Here is now the roll of honor of the post season (in brackets the ranking position of the winning clubs):
Turin (3rd)
2006-2007: not played (Genoa ranked third but directly promoted due to the 10 point advantage over 4th place)
2007-2008: Lecce (3rd)
2008-2009: Livorno (3rd)
2009-2010: Brescia (3rd)
2010-2011: Novara (3rd)
2011-2012: Sampdoria (6th)
2012-2013: Livorno (3rd)
2013-2014: Cesena (4th)
2014-2015: Bologna (4th)
2015-2016: Pescara (4th)
2016-2017: Benevento (5th)
2017-2018: Frosinone (3rd)
2018-2019: Hellas Verona (5th)
2019-2020: Spice (3rd)
2020-2021: Venice (5th)
2021-2022: Monza (4th)
2022-2023: Cagliari (5th)