2025 Club World Cup, Pachuca qualified 29th: only three to go. All participants

With the victory achieved in the CONCACAF Champions League final, the Mexicans of Pachuca they conquer the fourth and last place available to the Central American confederation to participate in the new Club World Cup FIFAwhich is expected to take place in 2025 in the United States.

Only three left. It is thus almost completely complete roster of the teams that will participate in the first edition of the new competition, strongly supported by FIFA president Gianni Infantino and heavily contested by the players’ unions, who protest against the excessive load of matches. In fact, only three free places remain out of the thirty-two available: one is reserved for a club from the host country, the United States, and will probably be announced at the end of the year, when the current edition of the MLS ends.

The other two instead depend on the 2024 Copa Libertadores final, scheduled for 30 November 2024: the winner will enter by right and at that point the CONMEBOL ranking will also be clear, whose second-placed team will join River Plate, already secure in first place and of participation. Currently the best placed team is Boca Juniors, who however are not participating in this edition of the Libertadores. If one of Palmeiras, Flamengo or Fluminense were to lift the trophy again this season, there would be a further third place in the rankings, but for a non-Brazilian team.

Below are all the teams already sure of playing in the Club World Cup.

Africa (CAF)
* Wydad (Morocco)
* Al Ahly (Egypt)
* Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)
* Esperance Tunis (Tunisia)

Asia (AFC)
* Al Hilal (Saudi Arabia)
* Urawa Red Diamonds (Japan)
* Al-Ain (United Arab Emirates)
* Ulsan HD FC (South Korea)

Europe (UEFA)
* Chelsea (England)
* Real Madrid (Spain)
* Manchester City (England)
* Bayern Munich (Germany)
* Paris Saint-Germain (France)
* Inter (Italy)
* Porto (Portugal)
* Benfica (Portugal)
* Borussia Dortmund (Germany)
* Juventus (Italy)
* Atletico Madrid (Spain)
* FC Salzburg (Austria)

North and Central America, Caribbean (Concacaf)
* Monterrey (Mexico)
* Seattle Sounders (USA)
* Club Leon (Mexico)
* Pachuca (Mexico)

Oceania (OFC)
* Auckland City (New Zealand)

South America (CONMEBOL)
* Palmeiras (Brazil)
* Flamengo (Brazil)
* Fluminense (Brazil)
* River Plate (Argentina)