Belgium, Tedesco’s squad for the European Championship: there are 2 “Italians”, Courtois remains out

Domenico Tedesco, coach of Belgium, recently announced the list of players called up for the European Championship which will be played in Germany starting on 14 June. Here is the full list, which includes Charles De Ketelaere and Romelu Lukaku but not Thibaut Courtois:

Goalkeepers: Koen Casteels, Matz Sels, Thomas Kaminski

Defenders: Timothy Castagne, Zeno Debast, Maxim De Cuyper, Wout Faes, Thomas Meunier, Arthur Theate, Jan Vertonghen, Axel Witsel

Midfielders:Kevin De Bruyne, Orel Mangala, Amadou Onana, Youri Tielemans, Arthur Vermeeren, Aster Vranckx

Attackers: Johan Bakayoko, Yannick Carrasco, Charles De Ketelaere, Jérémy Doku, Romelu Lukaku, Dodi Lukebakio, Loïs Openda, Leandro Trossard